top of page

Jokkmokk Winter Market

The Sami meet once a year in their cultural Capital Jokkmokk for bargaining and partying.

In 1605 the first official Sami market was held in Jokkmokk, Sweden. It begins on the first Thursday in February and ends on the following Saturday. This makes this market one of the oldest in the world. At minus 15 degrees people dance, sing, trade and eat. Over 50 exhibitors are present from all over northern Sweden.

PHOTO-2022-09-15-21-38-42.jpg
PHOTO-2022-09-15-21-37-59.jpg
PHOTO-2022-09-15-21-38-21.jpg

Nature and culture - Week

3.2 - 7.2.25

1 day

Monday -  Arrival

You fly from your airport to Arvidsjaur or Luleå. There you will be picked up by us by car (Arvidsjaur-Arjeplog 2h, Luleå-Arjeplog 4h). The journey runs through the winter landscape of Lapland to the Arjeplog region, not far from the Norwegian border. For the last 3 kilometers we change to the snowmobile that will take you directlyHey Laplandleads. There you move into your accommodation in the northern light house and end the day with us with a fine dinner.

2 day

Tuesday -  Snowshoe Tour

After an unforgettable night in the northern light house, we start the day with a hearty breakfast. Afterwards we get ready for an unforgettable snowshoe tour through the snowy forests and frozen lakes. If you wish, our sled dogs will accompany you. We will cook our lunch together on the fire on the way. We continue through the vastness of Lapland back to the camp ofHey Lapland. Afterwards you are welcome to relax in the sauna and enjoy the day Think about it again. There is sure to be a lot of exciting things to tell at dinner.

3rd day

Wednesday -  Ice Fishing

Today we will focus on fishing. We will try our luck on a frozen lake, because ice fishing is more than just sitting staring into a hole for hours. It's about much more. Was the ice hole drilled in the right place? Has the right bait been selected? Even during a biting lull we don't give up immediately, but philosophize about the (huge) fish under the ice sheet. An experience that will surely be remembered. If we are successful, we will prepare the fish in the evening and roast it over the fire.

4th day

Thursday -  Jokkmok Winter Market

We leave early in the morning and drive towards Jokkmokk. On the way we make a detour to Storforsen, one of the largest rapids in Scandinavia. Then the journey continues to Jokkmokk to the Sami winter market. There you can organize your day according to your wishes. In the evening we drive back to our home with many impressions. After dinner, you can relax in the sauna if you wish, before you climb back into the Northern Lights House and, with a bit of luck, marvel at the Northern Lights from your bed.

5th day

Friday - departure

Unfortunately, after eating in the morning, it's already time to say goodbye. We will take you back to Arvidsjaur or Luleå Airport and hope you enjoy your stayHey Laplandremains in unforgettable memory.

  • Monday to Friday(5 days, 4 nights)

  • for two

  • Transfer from / to the airport (Arvidsjaur 2 h / Luleå 4 h)

  • Supervision by German and English speaking hosts

  • Accommodation in the northern light cottage with toilet and shower in the sauna

  • Full board (breakfast, lunch, dinner)

  • Cooking outside on the fire

  • all non-alcoholic beverages

  • sauna

  • Snowshoe tour with or without dogs

  • ice fishing

  • Visit Storforsen and Jokkmokk Winter Market

  • See the Northern Lights (when they show up)

->This week can be customized on site according to your needs! You are our top priority and your well-being is very important to us this week.

 

Things of the participants are:

  • Flights and taxes (we are happy to help you with the flights)

  • travel insurance

 

Zur Information:

  • We reserve the right to change the program in bad winter conditions.

 

Price per person:

16 200 SEK are about 1450 CHF   (excluding flight)

-> Hier geht es zu unseren AGB's

bottom of page

top of page

Jokkmokk-Wintermarkt

Die Samen aus ganz Skandinavien treffen sich einmal im Jahr in ihrer kulturellen Hauptstadt Jokkmokk zum Handeln und Feiern.

1605 wurde der erste offizielle Sami-Markt im schwedischen Jokkmokk abgehalten. Er beginnt jeweils am ersten Donnerstag im Februar und endet am darauffolgenden Samstag. Somit gehört dieser Markt zu den ältesten der Welt. Bei minus 15 Grad wird getanzt, gesungen, gehandelt, gegessen und beim Rentierrennen zugeschaut. Aus ganz Nordschweden sind über 50 Aussteller anwesend, um ihr Kunsthandwerk zu verkaufen. Hier kannst du die Sami-Kultur so richtig anfassen und miterleben!

PHOTO-2022-09-15-21-38-42.jpg
PHOTO-2022-09-15-21-37-59.jpg
PHOTO-2022-09-15-21-38-21.jpg

Nature and culture - Week

29.1 - 2.2.24

1. Tag

Montag -  Anreise

Du fliegst von deinem Flughafen nach Arvidsjaur oder Luleå. Dort wirst du von uns mit dem Auto abgeholt (Arvidsjaur-Arjeplog 2h, Luleå-Arjeplog 4h). Die Fahrt verläuft durch die Winterlandschaft Lapplands in die Region Arjeplog, unweit der norwegischen Grenze. Die letzten 3 Kilometer steigen wir um auf das Schneemobil, das dich direkt zu Hej Lapland führt. Dort beziehst du deine Unterkunft im Nordlichthäuschen und lässt den Tag bei uns bei einem feinen Nachtessen ausklingen.

2. Tag

Dienstag -  Schneeschuhtour

Nach einer unvergesslichen Nacht im Nordlichthäuschen beginnen wir den Tag mit einem herzhaften Frühstück. Danach machen wir uns bereit für eine unvergessliche Schneeschuhtour durch die verschneiten Wälder und zugefrorenen Seen. Auf Wunsch begleiten dich unsere Schlittenhunde. Wir werden unterwegs unser Mittagessen zusammen auf dem Feuer zubereiten. Weiter geht es durch die Weiten Lapplands wieder zurück zum Camp von Hej Lapland. Danach kannst du dich gerne in der Sauna entspannen und den Tag Revue passieren lassen. Beim Abendessen gibt es sicher viel Spannendes zu erzählen.

3. Tag

Mittwoch -  Eisfischen

Heute werden wir uns den Fischen widmen. Auf einem zugefrorenen See werden wir unser Glück versuchen, denn Eisfischen ist mehr als nur stundenlanges Dasitzen und in ein Loch starren. Es geht um viel mehr. Wurde das Eisloch am richtigen Ort gebohrt? Ist der richtige Köder ausgewählt? Auch während einer Beissflaute geben wir nicht sofort auf, sondern philosophieren über die (riesigen) Fische unter der Eisdecke. Ein Erlebnis, das sicher in Erinnerung bleiben wird. Sind wir erfolgreich, werden wir am Abend die Fische zubereiten und über dem Feuer braten.

4. Tag

Donnerstag -  Jokkmok Wintermarkt

Frühmorgens brechen wir auf und fahren Richtung Jokkmokk. Auf dem Weg machen wir einen Abstecher zum Storforsen, einer der grössten Stromschnelle Skandinaviens. Danach geht die Fahrt weiter nach Jokkmokk an den Sami Wintermarkt. Dort kannst du deinen Tag nach deinen Wünschen selbst gestalten. Am Abend fahren wir mit vielen Eindrücken wieder zurück in unser Zuhause. Nach dem Abendessen kannst du nach Wunsch deine Seele wieder in der Sauna baumeln lassen, bevor du wieder ins Nordlichthäuschen steigst und mit etwas Glück die Nordlichter vom Bett aus bestaunst.

5. Tag

Freitag - Abreise

Nach dem Morgen essen heisst es leider schon wieder "Auf Wiedersehen" sagen. Wir bringen dich wieder zurück zum Flughafen Arvidsjaur oder Luleå und hoffen, dass dir der Aufenthalt bei Hej Lapland in unvergesslicher Erinnerung bleibt.

  • Montag bis Freitag (5 Tage, 4 Nächte)

  • alleine oder zu zweit

  • Transfer vom / zum Flughafen (Arvidsjaur 2 h / Luleå 4 h)

  • Betreuung durch deutsch und englisch sprechende Gastgeber

  • Unterkunft im Nordlichthäuschen mit WC und Dusche in der Sauna

  • Vollpension (Frühstück, Mittagessen, Abendessen)

  • Draussen kochen auf dem Feuer

  • sämtliche alkoholfreie Getränke

  • Sauna

  • Schneeschuhtour mit oder ohne Hunde

  • Eisfischen

  • Besuch Storforsen und Jokkmokk Wintermarkt

  • Nordlichter bestaunen (wenn sie sich zeigen)

-> Diese Woche kann vor Ort nach euren Bedürfnis angepasst werden! Bei uns stehst du an oberster Stelle und dein Wohl ist uns in dieser Woche sehr wichtig.

 

Sachen der Teilnehmer sind:

  • Flüge und Taxen (bei den Flügen sind wir dir gerne behilflich)

  • Reiseversicherung

 

Zur Information:

  • Wir behalten uns vor, bei schlechten Winterverhältnissen, das Program zu ändern.

 

Preis pro Person:

1350 CHF (exklusiv Flug)

-> Hier geht es zu unseren AGB's

bottom of page