top of page

What you will get...

The adventure begins with the drive from the airport to our property in the middle of the forest. We are here 40 km outside the town of Arjeplog and surrounded only by forest, mountains and lakes. The last 3 km you will be driven to your cottage by snowmobile. 

Photo_6553631_DJI_31_jpg_7723289_0_2022411185718_photo_original.jpg.jpg

Here you will sleep...

You will sleep in a northern light house, surrounded by trees, right by the lake and with a breathtaking view of our local mountain "Bårggå". With a bit of luck you can see the northern lights right from your bed or spot the reindeer, maybe moose, in the wild. 

The northern light house is equipped in such a way that you can enjoy an almost complete all-round view through the glass windows. Inside almost nothing is missing. You have a small kitchen with water and gas for cooking. A toilet is installed in a niche. To take a shower, enjoy the sauna!

Z06_3222.JPG
Z06_3330.JPG
Z06_3386.jpg

Here you will relax...

As already mentioned, we live self-sufficiently, i.e. without electricity and running water. If you want to take a shower or just relax, we will be happy to warm up the sauna for you.

IMG_4552.jpeg
IMG_4550.jpeg

This is what you will experience...

On a snowshoe tour with our three sled dogs (if you want to take them) through the snowy landscape of Lapland, you will experience moments of silence and personal being. On the way we will prepare our food outside in a relaxed atmosphere on the fire. You can let your thoughts run free.

Ice fishing is more than sitting there and just staring into a hole for hours. It's so much more. Is the ice hole drilled in the right place? Is the right bait selected? Even if the fish are not biting right away we won't give up too fast. This might be the time where you will wonder if there are any (huge) fish under the ice. An experience that will surely be remembered.

Hop in, sit on the snowmobile trailer and hold on tight. Now you experience a rapid ride through snowy forests and frozen lakes. Here too, we will set up our resting place somewhere in the middle of nowhere, where it is again time to make fire and prepare food.

With a little luck you will see the northern lights dancing above you and you will be fascinated by this nature spectacle. If you wish, we can show you how to capture these lights with your camera. And if it's too cold for you, you can admire the Northern Lights right from your bed.

IMG_1305.jpeg
Z06_2314.jpeg
Anker 1
bottom of page

top of page

Was dich erwartet...

Das Abenteuer beginnt bereits von der Fahrt vom Flughafen zu unserem Anwesen mitten im Wald. Wir sind hier 40 km ausserhalb vom Städtchen Arjeplog und nur umgeben von Wald, Bergen und Seen. Die letzten 3 km wirst du mit dem Schneemobil zu deinem Häuschen gefahren. 

Photo_6553631_DJI_31_jpg_7723289_0_2022411185718_photo_original.jpg.jpg

Hier schläfst du...

Du wirst in einem Nordlichthäuschen schlafen, umgeben von Bäumen, direkt am See und mit einer atemberaubenden Aussicht auf unseren Hausberg "Bårggå". Mit ein wenig Glück kannst du die Nordlichter direkt von deinem Bett aus sehen oder die Rentiere, vielleicht auch Elche, in freier Natur beobachten. 

Das Nordlichthäuschen ist so ausgestattet, dass du eine fast komplette Rundumsicht durch die Glasfront geniessen kannst. Im Innern fehlt es an fast nichts. Du hast eine kleine Küche mit Wasser und Gas zum Kochen. In einer Nische ist eine Toilette eingebaut. Zum Duschen geht es ab in die vorgeheizte Sauna!

Z06_3222.JPG
Z06_3330.JPG
Z06_3386.jpg

Hier entspannst du...

Wie schon erwähnt, leben wir autark, das heisst ohne Strom und fliessend Wasser. Wenn du duschen oder dich einfach nur entspannen willst, heizen wir dir gerne die Holzsauna angenehm ein.

IMG_4552.jpeg
IMG_4550.jpeg

Das erlebst du...

Bei einer Schneeschuhtour, auf Wunsch mit unseren drei Schlittenhunden, durch die verschneite Landschaft Lapplands erlebst du Momente der Stille und des persönlichen Seins. Unterwegs werden wir draussen in gemütlicher Runde auf dem Feuer unser Essen zubereiten. Dabei kannst du deinen Gedanken freien Lauf lassen.

Eisfischen ist mehr als nur stundenlanges Dasitzen und in ein Loch starren. Es geht um viel mehr. Wurde das Eisloch am richtigen Ort gebohrt? Ist der richtige Köder ausgewählt? Auch während einer Beissflaute geben wir nicht sofort auf, sondern philosophieren über die (riesigen) Fische unter der Eisdecke. Ein Erlebnis, das sicher in Erinnerung bleiben wird.

Steig ein, nimm auf dem Anhänger des Schneemobils platz und halte dich gut fest. Jetzt erlebst du eine rasante Fahrt durch verschneite Wälder und zugefrorene Seen. Auch hier werden wir unseren Rastplatz irgendwo im nirgendwo aufschlagen, wo es wiederum heisst Feuer zu machen und Essen zuzubereiten.

Mit ein wenig Glück wirst du die Nordlichter über dir tanzen sehen und du wirst fasziniert diesem Naturspektakel zuschauen. Auf Wunsch können wir dir zeigen, wie du diese Lichter am besten mit deiner Kamera einfängst. Und wenn es dir zu kalt ist, kannst du die Nordlichter direkt von deinem Bett aus bestaunen.

IMG_1305.jpeg
Z06_2314.jpeg
Anker 1
bottom of page